Boards & Committees

The League Board sets the general policy and direction of the activities for the Montana Credit Union League, League Service Group (LSG), and Montana Credit Unions for Community Development (MCUCD). We currently have three other committees that assist our board and staff when it comes to Credit Unions for Kids, Government Relations, and Credit Union Young Professionals.

In addition, we have two boards of trustees — one that governs our political PAC the Montana Credit Union Advocacy Council or CUAC; and one that governs our health insurance trust,  the Montana Credit Union League Group Benefits Trust.

LEAGUE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Montana Credit Unions’ Board has seven members who are elected by and from the member credit unions in their category. They represent the following categories: credit unions with more than 3,000 members, credit unions with fewer than 3,000 members, northern district, central district, southern district, and at-large. Below is our current board. To view the current board members’ geographical districts, take a look at the Montana CU Districts Map.

  • Tom Boos

    Chair
    Southern District
    Term Ends: 2018

    Billings FCU

    email: tboos@billingsfcu.org

    phone: 406-248-1127

    X

    Tom Boos

    Chair
    Southern District
    Term Ends: 2018

    Billings FCU

  • Jeremy Presta

    Vice-Chair
    CU>3,000 Members
    Term Ends: 2018

    Park Side CU

    email: jpresta@parksidefcu.com

    direct: 406-862-2652

    X

    Jeremy Presta

    Vice-Chair
    CU>3,000 Members
    Term Ends: 2018

    Park Side CU

  • Leslie Womack

    Secretary/Treasurer
    CU<3,000 Members
    Term Ends: 2019

    MT Educators’ CU

    email: lwomack@mtedcu.org

    direct: 406-728-1034

    X

    Leslie Womack

    Secretary/Treasurer
    CU<3,000 Members
    Term Ends: 2019

    MT Educators’ CU

  • Darla Card

    Board Member
    At Large
    Term Ends: 2020

    Valley FCU

    email: dcard@valleyfcu.com

    direct: 406-655-5030

    X

    Darla Card

    Board Member
    At Large
    Term Ends: 2020

    Valley FCU

  • Rhonda Diefenderfer

    Board Member
    At Large
    Term Ends: 2018

    Altana FCU

    email: rdiefenderfer@altanafcu.org

    direct: 406-651-2302

    X

    Rhonda Diefenderfer

    Board Member
    At Large
    Term Ends: 2018

    Altana FCU

  • Jack Lawson

    Board Member
    Central District
    Term Ends: 2019

    Missoula FCU

    email: jack.lawson@missoulafcu.org

    direct: 406-523-3300

    X

    Jack Lawson

    Board Member
    Central District
    Term Ends: 2019

    Missoula FCU

  • Bernie Neibauer

    Board Member
    Northern District
    Term Ends: 2020

    Russell Country FCU

    email: bernien@russellcountryfcu.com

    direct: 406-761-2880

    X

    Bernie Neibauer

    Board Member
    Northern District
    Term Ends: 2020

    Russell Country FCU

WANT TO LEARN MORE?
tracieK Tracie Kenyon PRESIDENT / CEO tracie@mcun.coop

800-745-5546, ext. 135

Direct: 406-324-7203