Government Relations Committee

The Government Relations Committee is comprised of Montana credit union professionals from around the state and the President/CEO of Montana’s Credit Unions. They act as consultants to MCU staff on political issues on at the state and federal level that could potentially impact credit unions. The committee meets three to four times a year, but members communicate more regularly during legislative sessions or times when calls to action are necessary.

GRC members advocate for positive change through visits with legislators, communications to decision makers, and at times, endorsement of candidates. Any decisions of the committee are reported and ratified by the Montana League Board of Directors.

  • Steve Grooms, Chair

    1st Liberty FCU

    email: steve.groom@1stliberty.org

    phone: 406-761-8300

    X

    Steve Grooms, Chair

    1st Liberty FCU

  • Scott Avants

    Altana FCU

    email: savants@altanafcu.org

    phone: 406-651-2328

    X

    Scott Avants

    Altana FCU

  • Alita Billington

    Horizon CU

    email: abillington@hzcu.org

    phone: 406-728-1790

    X

    Alita Billington

    Horizon CU

  • Darla Card

    Valley FCU of Montana

    email: dcard@valleyfcu.com

    phone: 406-656-9100

    X

    Darla Card

    Valley FCU of Montana

  • Deb Evans

    Embark CU

    email: deb.evans@embarkcu.com

    phone: 406-727-7300

    X

    Deb Evans

    Embark CU

  • Tracie Kenyon

    Montana's Credit Unions

    email: tracie@mcun.coop

    phone: 406-324-7203

    X

    Tracie Kenyon

    Montana's Credit Unions

  • Brent Martin

    Helena Community CU

    email: bmartin@thecu4u.org

    phone: 406-443-5400

    X

    Brent Martin

    Helena Community CU

  • John McEwen

    Rocky Mountain CU

    email: jmcewen@rmcu.net

    phone: 406-4492680

    X

    John McEwen

    Rocky Mountain CU

Want to Learn More?
Carin Carin McClain Political Advocacy Director carin@mcun.coop

800-745-5546, ext 142

Direct: 406-459-3493